MEAs Portal

Kenya is a signatory to the 4 Multilateral Environmental Agreements (MEAs) namely;

  1. United Nations Convention on Biological Diversity (UNCBD),
  2. United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC),
  3. United Nations Convention on Combating Desertification (UNCCD),
  4.  Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs).

The agreements were formulated by the international community as part of the international effort to promote the concept of sustainable development. Kenya has already embarked on the implementation of these MEAs and this portal focus on the 4 conventions and provides further information on each of them

Click here to get the MEAs portal